Ahmed Ghaleb, M.D.

Medical Director & Co-Founder


  • Fellowship Hospital: Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education

  • Residency Hospital: John H. Stroger Hospital of Cook County, El-Ahram Hospital

  • InternshipHospital: Mansoura University Hospitals

  • Medical School: Mansoura University Faculty of Medicine

Current Professional & Committee Memberships

  • Medical Director and Co-Founder of Advanced Spine and Pain Centers Clinical Professor UAMS

  • Clinical Professor of University of Arkansas

  • FL State Medical License

  • AR State Medical License

  • IL State Medical License

  • American Board of Anesthesiology

  • American Board of Anesthesiology

  • International Association for the Study of Pain

  • International Anesthesia Research Society

  • American Society of Anesthesiology

  • American Society of Regional Anesthesia

  • North America Neuromodulation Society

  • American Back Society

  • Arkansas Society of Anesthesiology

  • Arkansas Pain Club

  • Society for Clinical and Translational Science

  • UAMS Academics Senate

  • UAMS College of Medicine: Academic Standards Committee, Faculty Affairs Liaison Committee, and Dean’s Appeals Board Committee

  • UAMS Institutional Review Board Committee

  • UAMS University Hospital: Spine and Neuroscience Institute Grand Rounds Planning Committee, Acute Pain Advisory Group, The Spine and Neuroscience Institute Tumor Board, Spinal Cord Injury Committee, and Outreach Program.

  • UAMS Department of Anesthesia: Journal Club Committee (Chair), Medical Student Education Committee, and Research Committee

Awards & Honors

  • Top Doctors in Arkansas

  • Best Doctors in America 

  • Awarded 1st prize for oral presentation on literature review in 14th Annual Anesthesia Resident Research Day 2008

  • Nomination for Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award

  • Nomination Living Legends International Health Profession Award of the Year

  • CARE Award, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

  • Mayo Clinic Pain Fellow of the year

  • First Prize Award, The Midwest Anesthesiology Resident’s Conference (MARC)

  • Second Prize Award, The Midwest Anesthesiology Resident’s Conference (MARC)

  • Dripps Award for Outstanding Graduate, Resident in Anesthesiology

  • Cook County Hospital, Chicago, Illinois

  • Chief Resident Award, Cook County Hospital, Chicago, Illinois

  • Dr. Louis Alexander III Award, Coolness and Equanimity under DuressLove of Machines and Gadgetry, Cook County Hospital Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine